Entries now open for the 2011 CAJ Awards

It’s with pleasure that the Canadian Association of Journalists invites entries for its annual awards program — which includes Canada’s top investigative award, the Don McGillivray Award.

The application deadline for the CAJ Awards has been extended to Feb. 8, 2012

The deadline for the CAJ / CNW Group Student Award of Excellence is Feb. 28, 2012.

Finalists should be announced in late March, with the awards presented during the CAJ’s annual conference in Toronto, April 27-29, 2012.

Please download the information packages and posters you need below. This information is also available on this page of this site. Our 2011 program includes two new awards, the jhr / CAJ Award for Human Rights Reporting and the CWA Canada / CAJ Award for Labour Reporting. Information on these is available within the package.

The entry packages:

Information on the investigative, general and student awards is available here.

To read past CAJ Award winners’ stories and see how they did it, check out the awards editions of Media Magazine, which are archived here.

Good luck to all entrants!

Questions? Please contact the CAJ Awards committee.

Share this Post: